Wednesday, September 26, 2007

Sunday, September 23, 2007

Tuesday, August 21, 2007

Monday, August 13, 2007

Thursday, August 09, 2007

Saturday, August 04, 2007

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

Monday, July 23, 2007

Sunday, July 15, 2007

Sunday, May 13, 2007

Monday, April 30, 2007

Wednesday, January 31, 2007

Tuesday, December 05, 2006

Sunday, November 19, 2006

Wednesday, October 04, 2006

Wednesday, May 31, 2006

Friday, May 12, 2006

Monday, March 06, 2006

Saturday, January 14, 2006

Wednesday, June 23, 2004

Monday, February 23, 2004

I'm the pop culture editor at The Washington Post, and I've written about arts, entertainment, business, and technology for the Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Slate, Los Angeles Magazine, and other publications. I was previously deputy editor at L.A. Weekly, overseeing arts and culture coverage. I've won awards for my stories about slash fiction, magicians, and television in India, among others. I've appeared on NPR and I wrote a book about Avenue Q. I've taught journalism at Loyola Marymount University and creative nonfiction at the University of Virginia Young Writers Workshop.

I also have performed standup comedy at venues such as the Laugh Factory, Westside Theater, and ComedySportz.

To read my full bio, click here. To read more of my writing, click on the categories below. You can follow me on Twitter at @zpincusroth.

My Photo